Forums-->Problems and errors (general)-->
  
| Author | mana convey - wrong description |  			
From the game help (https://www.lordswm.com/help.php?section=32) about mana convey: 
This creature can transfer its own mana to the lord in control of it (1 mana per creature in stack). 
 
From https://www.lordswm.com/warlog.php?lt=-1&warid=16522787 
20 anchorites conveyed 15 mana: 
Anchorites - convey 15 mana to CGSMCMLXXV. 
 
And I have one more example if you want.      |  If you have a stack of druids / anchorites / magi / lorekeepers they have mana for each stack but not for the individual unit. 
(example:) 
So if you have a stack of 10 anchorites, those 10 have TOGETHER 15 mana 
If you use mana convey, your hero will receive 10 mana, and the stack of anchorites will have 5/15 mana. 
In your case you had 20 anchorites, so they should give 20 mana to your hero, but the MAX mana of the anchorites is 15, so even if you had a stack of 400, they would still only transfer 15 mana to you.  |  OK, that I deduced it myself, but in the help is written differently: 
 
1 mana per creature in stack 
 
which is misleading because if you have one big stack, you expect 1 mana per creature in the stack. And that is not the case. It should be added something like: up to the maximum mana of the creature, or something like that. And that because, as it is written in the help, you expect _each_ anchorite (in my case) in the stack to lose all the mana (15) and to transfer 1 mana to the lord in control.  |  | ambiguity has been a problem in this games rules for a long time, unless someone (with authority) goes through this games rules and defines/rewrites them all this will continually happen. we'll all just have to learn with trial-and-error.  |  #4: 
 
Agree.  |   
Back to topics list
 |